Hot Tea and Pine Candles… in the Summer

Hello! Yep, I’m back for a second post and truth is I wanted to write 3 more posts the night I created this thing and wrote my first one, but I refrained from being too extra too quickly. I’m currently sat drinking a cup of Rooibos tea and eating some dark chocolate with delicious smelling candles lit around me and I’m feeling very calm and at ease. I want to talk about tea for a minute, because I mean, I am blogging now and I feel like this was bound to come at some point. So here’s my journey with teas so far:

My Journtea

I’m so sorry I was trying to come up with a clever title and I apologize for the horrid pun, if you can even call it that.

Anyways, for the majority of my life I only drank sweet tea, which I LOVE, and at some point when I was younger I tried bottled green tea. All I remember is that it was a disgusting experience. Years later I was over at a friend’s house studying for SATs and whatnot and she asked if we wanted some tea. I hesitated because I didn’t want to be rude by taking the tea then wasting it because I didn’t like it, but I also found it as the perfect opportunity (*refraining from making another pun*) to try something new and see if I enjoyed hot tea. She handed me a large mug with a deep reddish-amber colored tea in it. I took a sip expecting to dislike it, but was pleasantly surprised! I later learned that it was a South African herbal Rooibos tea. I loved the taste and benefits from it and decided I would start drinking hot teas, along with my coffees, which had became an obsession in the past couple of years.

I started out by buying a variety box of Numi teas, consisting of several different types of herbal, green, black, white, and pu’erh teas. I found them overall very relaxing and even healing in a way! I drank a couple of cups while sick and they helped open up my sinuses and improved my overall attitude and health for a bit. I read up on the health benefits from drinking teas and tea vs coffee, and that only encouraged my interest and love for teas. My current favorites are Rooibos, Rooibos chai (YUM, but hard to find), Breakfast Blend, and chocolate pu’erh tea.

I look forward to continuing in my tea discoveries and tastings, not really sure why I decided to write SO in depth about this though. I probably should have been working on college essays or something useful. Whoops.

 

Speaking of wasting time-wait is this post already too long? How long are these supposed to be and am I allowed to jump from topic to topic or should these be separate posts for separate days? I think this is enough for today. I’ll go back to watching Youtube and avoiding responsibilities now. Goodbye!

 

5 thoughts on “Hot Tea and Pine Candles… in the Summer

  1. Write about whatever you want for as long as you want ! It’s all up to you ! And if jumping from topic to topic expresses yourself then don’t hold back #PunsAreAwesome

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re making me want to try this herbal Roobis Tea! Do they sell it in supermarkets? I’ve never tried a herbal tea before, I normally drink green tea and occasionaly camomile! Coffee is my main thing though!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! I actually live in the UK and we don’t have walmart here but i will be sure to find it in one of our supermarkets. And you should! Green Tea has like a trillion health benefits! That’s why I started drinking it, and now I actually enjoy the taste of it too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment